Canyoning in low verdon in Val d'Angouire

You are here :
  1. Home
  2. Canyoning
  3. Special spring trip
  4. Val d'Angouire
Canyon Val d'Angouire
Canyon Val d'Angouire
Canyon Val d'Angouire
Canyon Val d'Angouire

Explore and discover this beautiful canyon with an exotic landscape !

It's one of the most beautiful sporty canyon of the area of Alpes de Haute Provence. Indeed the « pear abseiling » as well as the tuf waterfall amaze people who like wilderness.

This course consist of many abseiling from 4 to 25 metres in height and some jumps.

With an approach walk of more than one hour, 4hrs 30 min in activity in the canyon and 30 min return walk, this canyoning trail is a long sports day. You don't need previous experience but a good physical condition to finish this long course.

This canyon is only possible in spring before becoming dry in summer.

 

Price per person: 70€

Data sheet - Canyon Val d'Angouire

  • Price per person: 70/pers.
  • Difficulty: sporty
  • Minimum age: 16 years
  • Totale duration : 6hrs 30min
  • Activity duration: 4hrs 30min
  • Approach walk: 1hr 20min
  • Return walk: 30 minutes
  • Equipment to be taken: swim suit, sport shoes, lunch and bottle of water
  • Equipment supplied: bag with waterproof box, neoprene suit, helmet, harness
  • Highest obligatory jump: 3 metres
  • Highest obligatory abseil: 25 metres
  • Maximum number of person per monitor : 8
  • Period of activity: spring (april, may)
  • Lenght: 2300 metres
  • Difference in height: 220 metres
  • Département: Alpes de Haute Provence (04)
  • Village nearby : Moustiers Sainte Marie

Description of the canyoning activity - Canyon Val d'Angouire

The meeting point with your qualified instructor will be on the carpark  of the canyon  located in the of Moustier Saint Marie at 1 hour driving (45km) from Castellane.

After having received  your personal  equipment (helmet, harness, neoprene suit and a bag with a waterproof box),  you will follow  your monitor  during more than  1 hour on an approach walk , along an old roman footpath overlooking the lake of Sainte Croix.

At the beginning of the canyon you  will  take a lunch break before  listenning  explanation of  your  instructor about  the safety instructions concerning the practice of the canyoning and the abseiling.

Then you will move around in this canyon by walking, climbing down, making small jump and abseil. In the middle of the course you will discover the beautiful almost underground passage : « La Poire » (the pear) !

Most of the time walking in a narrow environment in the first part of the route, the canyon finally open and you will discover a luxurious vegetable univers in the last part.

At the end you will walk back to the car park during 30 minutes.


Road map of the activity canyoning - Canyon Val d'Angouire

How to come:

  • From CASTELLANE (04120 - Alpes-de-Haute-Provence): Take the D952 road towards MOUSTIERS-STE-MARIE. Cross LA PALUD SUR VERDON and continue to the next intersection at the exit of Gorges du Verdon. Turn right towards MOUSTIERS-STE-MARIE and arriving at the first roundabout take the first right towards MOUSTIERS-STE-MARIE / PARKINGS. Entering the village of MOUSTIERS, before the sign meaning forbidden (from the street that crosses the village), take the road that goes right to "parking / center". The meeting point is on the highest car park (several car parks in floor). Count 1h10 journey between CASTELLANE and the meeting point.
  • From MARSEILLE (13000 - Bouches-du-Rhône): Join AIX EN PROVENCE via the A51 At AIX EN PROVENCE, take the A51 motorway towards GAP / DIGNE. Take exit 17 towards GREOUX LES BAINS / VINON SUR VERDON. Stay on the D952 direction RIEZ / MOUSTIERS. Cross VINON S / VERDON, GREOUX, RIEZ always direction MOUSTIERS. Arriving on the outskirts of MOUSTIERS SAINTE MARIE, at the first roundabout continue straight towards CASTELLANE / LA PALUD SUR VERDON (do not take MOUSTIERS center) At the second roundabout take the second exit towards MOUSTIERS / PARKING Then in the village, in front of the forbidden direction (street which crosses the center of the village), to take the road (Calade Tempesta) which goes up on the right towards "center / parking". Park on the highest parking, the appointment is here! Count about 2 hours of journey.
  • From NICE (06000 - Alpes-Maritmes): Take the A8 towards TOULON / MARSEILLE. Take the 36 DRAGUIGNAN exit and drive on the D1555 towards DRAGUIGNAN. Before DRAGUIGNAN take the D557 towards FLAYOSC / SALERNES. Cross FLAYOSC then join VILLECROZE and AUPS. In AUPS, follow the D957 ANY DIRECTION then MOUSTIERS-STE-MARIE. Pass LES SALLES SUR VERDON then arriving at the edge of MOUSTIERS, at the first roundabout take the first right towards MOUSTIERS-STE-MARIE / PARKINGS. Entering the village of MOUSTIERS, before the sign meaning forbidden (from the street that crosses the village), take the road that goes right to "parking / center". The meeting point is on the highest car park (several car parks in floor). Count 2h40 ride.
  • From GRASSE (06130 - Alpes-Maritmes): Join the A8 towards TOULON / MARSEILLE. Take the 36 DRAGUIGNAN exit and drive on the D1555 towards DRAGUIGNAN. Before DRAGUIGNAN take the D557 towards FLAYOSC / SALERNES. Cross FLAYOSC then join VILLECROZE and AUPS. In AUPS, follow the D957 ANY DIRECTION then MOUSTIERS-STE-MARIE. Pass the ROOMS ON VERDON then arriving at the edge of MOUSTIERS, at the first roundabout take the first right towards MOUSTIERS-STE-MARIE / PARKINGS. Entering the village of MOUSTIERS, before the sign meaning forbidden (from the street that crosses the village), take the road that goes right to "parking / center". The meeting point is on the highest car park (several car parks in floor). Count 2h15 of journey.

Equipment to be taken: swim suit, sport shoes, lunch and bottle of water

GPS coordinates: 43.846111, 6.223048

Payment on-site of the activity: Only cash, there is no ATM on the spot.

Warning: Plan to arrive a little early in case of excessive delay the monitor can not wait to other participants.


Situation close to sainte-croix-du-verdon - Canyon Val d'Angouire

By clicking the marker, you can use the map below to calculate your route towards your place of activity. Think of increasing the time given by Google about 20 %, which correspond to time lost on our small mountain roads.

Please wait while loading map...


Some pictures of your canyoning activities - Canyon Val d'Angouire

Canyon Val d'Angouire-0Canyon Val d'Angouire-1Canyon Val d'Angouire-2Canyon Val d'Angouire-3Canyon Val d'Angouire-4Canyon Val d'Angouire-5Canyon Val d'Angouire-6Canyon Val d'Angouire-7Canyon Val d'Angouire-8Canyon Val d'Angouire-9Canyon Val d'Angouire-10Canyon Val d'Angouire-11Canyon Val d'Angouire-12Canyon Val d'Angouire-13Canyon Val d'Angouire-14Canyon Val d'Angouire-15Canyon Val d'Angouire-16Canyon Val d'Angouire-17

Some videos of your canyoning activities - Canyon Val d'Angouire

  • Home
  • Canyoning
  • Climbing
  • Via Ferrata
  • Reservation
  • The team
  • Prices
  • Frequently asked Questions
  • Contact
X

Vous êtes ici :
  1. Accueil
  2. Canyoning
  3. Spécial Printemps
  4. Val d'Angouire

Canyoning dans le bas verdon dans le Val d'Angouire

Canyon d'Angouire
Canyon d'Angouire
Canyon d'Angouire
Canyon d'Angouire

Envie d'exotisme ? Partez à l'aventure dans cette gorges au décor unique !

C’est l’un des plus beaux canyons sportifs du département des Alpes de Haute Provence. En effet le passage de la poire ainsi que les cascades de tuf  raviront les amateurs de nature sauvage.

Ses différents rappels vous initieront parfaitement à cette pratique et les quelques sauts rencontrés sur le parcours vous rafraichiront.

Malheureusement, alimenté par la fonte des neiges et les grosses précipitations, ce canyon est praticable principalement au printemps quand il est en eau.

Une marche d’approche d’1h20 suivi de 4h30 de descente et 30 min de marche retour en font une journée bien sportive. Ne nécessitant pas d’expérience particulière  mais une solide condition physique, ce canyon s’adresse aux personnes sportives et sachant nager.

Tarif de : 70€

Fiche technique canyoning - Canyon d'Angouire

  • Tarif par personne : 70/pers.
  • Difficulté : sportif
  • Age minimum : 16 ans
  • Durée totale : 6h30
  • Temps d'activité : 4h30
  • Marche d'approche : 1h20
  • Marche de retour : 30 minutes
  • Matériel à prevoir : maillot de bain, chaussure de sport, pique nique et bouteille d'eau
  • Matériel fournit : sac à dos avec bidon étanche, combinaison, casque, baudrier
  • Saut obligatoire le plus haut : 3 mètres
  • Rappel obligatoire le plus haut : 25 mètres
  • Nombre de personne maximum par moniteur : 8
  • Période d'activité : printemps
  • Longueur : 2300 mètres
  • Dénivelé : 220 mètres
  • Département : Alpes de Haute Provence (04)
  • Commune : Moustiers Sainte Marie

Déroulement de l'activité canyoning - Canyon d'Angouire

Le rendez vous a lieu avec votre moniteur diplômé, sur le parking  du  canyon (dans le village de Moustiers Sainte Marie) situé à 1 h de Castellane.

Après vous avoir distribué votre matériel personnel (casque baudrier, combinaison néoprène intégrale, sac canyon avec bidon étanche pour le pique nique), votre moniteur vous emmènera  sur une marche d'approche d'environ 1h20, le long d'une  ancienne voie romaine surplombant le lac de sainte croix.

Arrivé au départ du canyon et suite à la pause déjeuner, votre guide vous donnera toutes les consignes permettant de pratiquer le canyoning en toute sécurité.

Puis, pendant environ 4h30, vous évoluerez progressivement sur des rappels de différentes hauteurs (jusqu’à 25 mètres), testerez vos appuis sur des petites désescalades  et franchirez plusieurs sauts de différentes hauteurs (ceux de 3 mètres sont obligatoires). En milieu de parcours, vous ne manquerez pas d'admirer le passage quasi souterrain de " la poire"

Principalement minérale et encaissé entre des falaises dans la première partie, ce canyon s’ouvre ensuite et vous découvrirez un univers végétal luxuriant, quasi exotique, sur la dernière partie.

 A la fin de ce parcours, il vous faudra marcher environ 30 minutes pour revenir au parking de départ du canyon.


Feuille de route de l'activité canyoning - Canyon d'Angouire

Comment venir :

  • Depuis CASTELLANE (04120 - Alpes-de-Haute-Provence) : Prendre la route D952 vers MOUSTIERS-STE-MARIE. Traverser LA PALUD SUR VERDON et continuer jusqu'à la prochaine intersection à la sortie des Gorges du Verdon. Tourner à droite vers MOUSTIERS-STE-MARIE et en arrivant au premier rond point prendre la première à droite direction MOUSTIERS-STE-MARIE / PARKINGS. En entrant dans le village de MOUSTIERS, avant le panneau sens interdit (de la rue qui traverse le village), prendre la route qui monte a droite vers "parking / centre". Le point de RDV est sur le parking le plus haut (plusieurs parkings en étage). Comptez 1h10 de trajet entre CASTELLANE et le point de RDV.
  • Depuis MARSEILLE (13000 - Bouches-du-Rhône) : rejoindre AIX EN PROVENCE par l'A51 A AIX EN PROVENCE, prendre l'autoroute A51 direction GAP / DIGNE. Prendre la sortie 17 vers GREOUX LES BAINS / VINON SUR VERDON. Rester sur la D952 direction RIEZ / MOUSTIERS. Traverser VINON S/ VERDON, GREOUX, RIEZ toujours direction MOUSTIERS. En arrivant aux abords de MOUSTIERS SAINTE MARIE, au premier rond point continuez tout droit direction CASTELLANE / LA PALUD SUR VERDON (ne pas prendre MOUSTIERS centre). Au deuxième rond point prendre la deuxième sortie direction MOUSTIERS / PARKING Puis dans le village, en face du sens interdit (rue qui traverse le centre du village), prendre la route (Calade Tempesta) qui monte sur la droite vers "centre/parking". Garez vous sur le parking le plus haut, le RDV est ici ! Comptez environ 2h00 de trajet.
  • Depuis NICE (06000 - Alpes-Maritmes) : Prendre l' A8 direction TOULON / MARSEILLE. Prendre la sortie 36 DRAGUIGNAN et rouler sur la D1555 vers DRAGUIGNAN. Avant DRAGUIGNAN prendre la D557 en direction de FLAYOSC /SALERNES. Traverser FLAYOSC puis rejoindre VILLECROZE et AUPS. Dans AUPS, suivre la D957 TOUTE DIRECTION puis MOUSTIERS-STE-MARIE. Passez les SALLES SUR VERDON puis en arrivant aux abords de MOUSTIERS, au premier rond point prendre la première à droite direction MOUSTIERS-STE-MARIE / PARKINGS. En entrant dans le village de MOUSTIERS, avant le panneau sens interdit (de la rue qui traverse le village), prendre la route qui monte a droite vers "parking / centre". Le point de RDV est sur le parking le plus haut (plusieurs parkings en étage). Comptez 2h40 de trajet.
  • Depuis GRASSE (06130 - Alpes-Maritmes) : Rejoindre l' A8 direction TOULON / MARSEILLE. Prendre la sortie 36 DRAGUIGNAN et rouler sur la D1555 vers DRAGUIGNAN. Avant DRAGUIGNAN prendre la D557 en direction de FLAYOSC /SALERNES. Traverser FLAYOSC puis rejoindre VILLECROZE et AUPS. Dans AUPS, suivre la D957 TOUTE DIRECTION puis MOUSTIERS-STE-MARIE. Passez les SALLES SUR VERDON puis en arrivant aux abords de MOUSTIERS, au premier rond point prendre la première à droite direction MOUSTIERS-STE-MARIE / PARKINGS. En entrant dans le village de MOUSTIERS, avant le panneau sens interdit (de la rue qui traverse le village), prendre la route qui monte a droite vers "parking / centre". Le point de RDV est sur le parking le plus haut (plusieurs parkings en étage). Comptez 2h15 de trajet.

Matériel à prevoir : maillot de bain, chaussure de sport, pique nique et bouteille d'eau

Coordonnées GPS : 43.846111, 6.223048

Règlement de la prestation : Chèque, chèque vacance ou espèces, il n'y a pas de distributeur de billets sur place.

Attention : Prévoir d'arriver un peu en avance, en cas de retard trop important le moniteur ne pourra pas faire attendre les autres participants.


Situation autour de sainte-croix-du-verdon - Canyon d'Angouire

En cliquant sur le marqueur, vous pouvez utiliser la carte ci-dessous pour calculer votre itinéraire vers votre lieu d'activité . Pensez à majorer le temps donné par Google d'environ 20%, qui correspondent au temps perdu sur nos petites routes de montagne.

Veuillez patienter pendant le chargement de la carte...

Veuillez patienter pendant le chargement de la carte...


Quelques photos de vos sorties canyoning - Canyon d'Angouire

Canyon d'Angouire-0Canyon d'Angouire-1Canyon d'Angouire-2Canyon d'Angouire-3Canyon d'Angouire-4Canyon d'Angouire-5Canyon d'Angouire-6Canyon d'Angouire-7Canyon d'Angouire-8Canyon d'Angouire-9Canyon d'Angouire-10Canyon d'Angouire-11Canyon d'Angouire-12Canyon d'Angouire-13Canyon d'Angouire-14Canyon d'Angouire-15Canyon d'Angouire-16Canyon d'Angouire-17Canyon d'Angouire-18Canyon d'Angouire-19Canyon d'Angouire-20Canyon d'Angouire-21Canyon d'Angouire-22Canyon d'Angouire-23Canyon d'Angouire-24Canyon d'Angouire-25Canyon d'Angouire-26

Vidéos de vos sorties canyoning - Canyon d'Angouire

  • Accueil
  • Canyoning
  • Escalade
  • Via Ferrata
  • Réservation
  • L'équipe
  • Tarifs
  • Questions fréquentes
  • Blog
  • Contact
X